Navigation: Customers  

TIP: For best results, use Google Chrome when working in the platform

 

Overview:

This article provides information on how to setup and manage end user access to the Customer portal and Cloud Marketplace.


In this knowledge base article, you will learn how to:

· Reset the password

· Disable user's access

· Delete an end user


Note: By default, end user login credentials are only created when the sign-up process is completed by the customer via the resellers customer portal. Any additional users must be 

created by the Reseller.


The set-up of multiple end users is controlled by the reseller. Credentials for end user's access are sent to the client by the reseller. An end user customer can reset their password from the link located on the Login Screen of your portal.


To add users to a customer account, follow these steps:

1. Log into the platform - https://ses.techdata.com/

2. Select the Customers module

3. Select a customer from the list

4. Click [Edit]

5. Select the [Users] menu

6. Click [Add]

7. From the Add User screen, complete all the required fields (Required fields are noted by a *)

8. Click [Save]


To adjust any settings for an end user, follow the following steps:

1. Log into the platform - https://ses.techdata.com/

2. Select the Customer module

3. Select the customer account associated with the user and click [Edit]

4. From here you can edit and delete users.


You can set the user access to:

  • Pending Email Validation - This option requires you to approve the end customer. Approval requests appear in the 'Request' queue under the Customer module (see screenshot below)
  • Pending Approval - This option requires you to approve the end customer (see screenshot below)
  • Active - If you set the user to Active, then you will need to manually send the customer login information to the portal (Recommended)
  • Suspended - User will be unable to log into the portal with this user status

When complete, click [Save].

Send an email to the end customer with the URL to your customer portal.


Note: You cannot auto-generate an invitation for add-on users.


Click on the image below to magnify



To Delete a user, complete the following steps:

1. Log into the platform - https://ses.techdata.com/

2. Select the Customer module

3. Select the customer account profile associated with the user and click [Edit]

4. Click Users in the Left column.

5. Choose the user and click [Delete]. Click [OK] on the confirmation dialog pop-up.

FYI:  Please do not delete customers with any cloud accounts associated.